Paper Planes!

M.I.A.–get it?  Weak, I know.  

This little labor of love has been on hiatus, much like my running.  The holiday season has been kicking my ass, what with shopping, crafting (I’ll show my results in a future post), hackers hacking, children studying for finals and whatnot.  I really have no excuse (other than that cross stitching is a time-consuming endeavor), but I must admit that I’ve been running just a few times a week.  

I even took a full week off from all exercise, which was an interesting little unplanned experiment.  I realized on Day 6 how much running keeps me centered when the nice old man at Costco asked me, “Where are your gloves, young lady?” and I had to resist the urge to say, “Up my ass–want to dig them out for me?”

I went running the next day and reclaimed my sanity.  Namaste, bitches!  And sorry, sweet old man!

I hope to be back to blogging and following the exploits of my blogging friends in the next few days.  Until then, wishing you all the best with your exercise and holiday preparations!  It’s the most wonderful time of the year, dammit! 🙂

 

 

12 thoughts on “Paper Planes!

  1. I’m in the same boat. So much to do, and so much stress. I try to post several times a week but have been slipping lately. My running has dropped off also. Marathon training begins January 5th with an 8 mile long run. I’m hoping my fitness level hasn’t dropped off too much.

    Like

Your turn to talk!

