Famous Feet Friday and a Christmas note

Will Ferrell ran a marathon…can you believe it?  Do you now have the image of him streaking like I do?  I was surprised to read that he not only ran a marathon, but ran the BOSTON Marathon in 2003, the same year that Old School was in theaters.

He had an amazing time…3:56:12, according to one website.  I am incredibly impressed.  Funny and fast?  He’s the whole package.

I’m sitting next to my Costco space heater and feeling über comfy.  I need to head out on an 8-mile slow run, but I’m not feelin’ it.  It’s cold out, and the couch is calling my name.  This is the difficult part of training…shoving your own butt out the door when it’s cold.  I know I’ll be fine once I’m out there and warmed up, but I dread the first ten minutes.  I think I’ll have a few squares of chocolate and give it an hour or two.

On a festive note, Christmas is just ’round the corner, so I will likely be light on posts for the next week or so.  I am hosting Christmas Eve for my side of the family.  I’ve already cheated and given TiffeeG one of her Christmas presents….drumroll please….

A transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation unit.  Yep, nothing says merry like a few electrodes sending electrical impulses into your back!  I had read some reviews from AS sufferers who claimed that it provided temporary pain relief, so I found it on Overstock.com.  Yes, it’s oh so festive.

Besides Christmas, know what else is just ’round the corner?  My birthday.  My 40th birthday, in fact.  Boo.

I don’t feel “40”, but subtle signs do exist.  I have creaky knees, and I often look like I’ve been on a bender when I haven’t.  This is unfortunate.  I care much less about how I look, and when I see cute young men I want to offer them a juice box and a snack.

To celebrate, my handsome hubby is taking me to Napa Valley on the 26th for a few days.  Boy do I love that man!  I shall keep up my runs (wine gods willing) and post upon my return.  Until then, Merry Christmas to you, and I wish you all the best!

One thought on “Famous Feet Friday and a Christmas note

  1. This sister of mine is amazeballs!!! Hosted the perfect Christmas Eve and kept up with her runs in the blankety blank cold!!!! Go PP you rock!!

    P.S. I love my tens unit!! Luckiest girl alive!!!

    Like

Your turn to talk!

